Formation of NOA Election Commiittee !!

Enepalese Published on: February 1, 2023

Dear NOA Founding Members, Past Presidents/Advisors, Life Members and

Community Members,

Jwojalapa! Namaste!

Ref: Formation of Election Committee!!

On behalf of Newah Organization of America (NOA), we are pleased to announce that a joint meeting of NOA Executive Committee, Founding Members, Past Presidents and Advisors held on January 11, 2023, has unanimously selected following three-member Independent Election Committee to coordinate and conduct election of new NOA Executive Committee team for the term for 2023-2026 as per the Article 9.1.1 of the constitution of NOA. Please be reminded that the present NOA Executive Committee is completing its three years term at the end of coming May, 2023.

                           Election Committee 2023

1.Mr. Daya Shakya (Founding Member)————–Chairperson
2.Mr. Ratna Kaji Shakya (Founding Member)——–Member
3.Mr. Ram Lal Shrestha (Past President/Advisor)—Member

We extend our sincere congratulations and appreciation to all nominated Election Committee members for accepting and willingness to perform this critical necessary task and provide invaluable service to the NOA community. The Executive team believes this Election team will successfully conclude a free, fair and transparent election process within the scheduled time frame and wish them all the best. Please watch out for the notices from the Election Committee in coming days.

As always, we appreciate your continued support and cooperations.

Thank you and Subhaye!



Udaya Shrestha

General Secretary

Newah Organization of America (NOA)

नेवा: अर्गनाइजेसन् अफ् अमेरिका