आइतबार, असोज १० २०७८
काठमाडौं ०८:४६
वासिङटन डिसी 23:01

ANA Election Announcement for 2017 – 2020 EC

इनेप्लिज २०७४ जेठ २२ गते ०:११ मा प्रकाशित
Announcement from ANA Election Committee 2017
We would like to take this opportunity to thank Association of Nepalese in the Americas for assigning us to conduct ANA Election 2017 and constitute new executive committee 2017-2020.
Let us introduce ourselves to you. Here are the names of the ANA Election Committee 2017 members and the contact information:
We, the members of ANA Election Committee 2017, would also like to assure you that we will do our best to conduct free and fair election.  At this time we would like to announce the details of the ANA Election 2017.
ANA Election 2017 
Following are the positions and nomination fees for upcoming “ANA Election 2017″.
Nomination submission: 
Start:   6:00 pm EST Sunday, June 04, 2017
End:   5:00 pm, PST Sunday, June 09, 2017
  • Nomination must be turned in to election committee before the deadline.
  • Nomination Fee is non-refundable.
  • Nomination filing fee must be deposit.
Nomination Filing Fee:
Please send the required filling fees to current Treasurer, ANA, c/o Khagendra Adhikari, 2914 Huntigton Grove Square, Alexandria, VA 22306 ([email protected]).
For Nomination Filing Fee Direct Deposit:
ANA Bank information is: Wells Fargo Bank,
Checking A/C # 7240706734, Routing # 051400549.
Withdrawal Date:
Candidate can officially withdraw their nomination by 6:00 pm PST, Monday, June 10, 2017.
Protest for any discrepancy in candidacy:
By 6:00 pm PST, Wednesday, June 14, 2017 or before.
Final Candidates List Publish Date:
Final candidates list will be published by 11:59 PM PST, June 15, 2017.
Nomination submission/withdrawal to: 
Email all or any member ANA Election Committee (Only written email is consider as official).
Nominees must meet the following criteria: 
  • Must be a general member of ANA.
  • Must meet ANA candidate criteria.
  • Must be 18 years or older.
  • Must send formal candidacy email to ANA Election Committee 2017 with your position.
  • Must present the copy of ID along with  nomination fee.
Election Date and Time:
Start: Tuesday, June 16, 2017
End: Thursday, June 22, 2017 before 11:59 PM CST
Election: Electronic Voting
Election Result:
The result of the election will be declared on June 25, 2017.
To avoid the long list in TO field, we put all the voters in BCC. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
Mahendra Karki
Krishna Nirola
Bijay R. Bhattarai
ANA Election Committee 2017.
Bijay R. Bhattarai
Coppell, TX