सोमबार, मंसिर २० २०७८
काठमाडौं १३:४९
वासिङटन डिसी 03:04

Press Release: Nepalese Association of Georgia (NAG) –USA Election 2015-2017 Announcement

इनेप्लिज २०७२ वैशाख ३ गते २३:५० मा प्रकाशित


Happy Nepali New Year 2072!

 Respected NAG Voters and Well-wishers,

Greetings from NAG Election Committee 2015-2017!

 On behalf of Nepalese Association of Georgia (NAG) Election Committee 2015, I take this opportunity to inform you all that the Election of NAG Officers 2015-2017 has been officially declared during NAG-AGM. During this AGM, the election of the 13-members committee of NAG officers 2013-2015 was held on the auspicious occasion of welcoming Nepali New Year 2072 on Saturday, April 11, 2015 at Sitar Restaurant, Atlanta, Georgia.

 We would like to congratulate President-elect Mr. Damu Dongol and his team of Executive Members who were elected during the NAG Election 2015 and also we would like to extend our special thanks to all the candidates who took part in this historical election and help us conduct a free and fair NAG election 2015.

 Congratulations President-elect Damu Dongol and the Officers!!

 NAG Executive Committee 2015-2017

 President: Mr. Damu Dongol

 Executive V. President: Mr. Keshav Sharma

 President: Mr. Kumar K.C

 General secretary: Mr. Johnny Adhikari

 Joint secretary: Mr. Binod Thapa

 Treasure: Mr. Baburam Sharma

 Executive Members:

Mr. Prem Jung Kunwar

Mr. Santosh Pahari

Mr. Deepak K.C

Mr. Saroj Nepal

 Mr. Ram Thapa

 Mr. Bivas Gelal

 The Installation Ceremony of the elected NAG Officers will be held on Sunday, April 19, 2015. The Chief Election Commissioners C.K. Parajuli together with commissioners Pranaya Lama, Raju Thapa, Bhabindra Bashnet and Janak Baral will provide the oath to the President-elect Damu Dongul together with all his elected Officers 2015-2017. We encourage everyone to join this historical Installation ceremony and extend their congratulations and Best wishes to the NAG President elect Dongol and his team of members.

Elected officers, we are proud of you all, and have a strong faith in this newly elected team led by President-elect Dongol. As the chief election Commissioner, the Founder, Former President, Advisor and a true promoter of this organization from the very day one. Now, I am very pleased to see the organization being in good hands. You are all group of very talented, true social workers, which will lead this social organization to a different level.

 Please join me extending Congratulations to outgoing NAG President Krishna Devkota and his officers together with all advisers for their outstanding performances and completing their tenure very successfully.

 Finally, we thank NAG for assigning us for this historic task of conducting NAG’s Election and extend our special thanks to the outgoing officers, volunteers and NAG well-wishers for extending us the helping hand during this election.

 Let us work together and best serve our Nepali Community in Georgia as guided by NAG’s charter.


 Chair, CK Parajuli


Pranaya Lama

Raju Thapa

Bhabindra Bashnet

Janak Baral

NAG Election Committee 2015